Best child friendly hotels in Phuket for families and children

Phuket is along Thailand's most child friendly destinations, with safe beaches, fantastic weather and fun attractions. As a result, there are a number of excellent child friendly hotels in Phuket for families and children. The following are some of Phuket's best child friendly hotels: Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach The Moevenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach (http://www.agoda.com/moevenpick-resort-spa-karon-beach-phuket/hotel/phuk...) features the largest kids club in Phuket, as well as a children's playground and four swimming pools. In addition, older kids and family members will appreciate the resort's spa, fitness center, tennis courts, pool tables and a jogging track that circles around the entire property. Novotel Phuket Resort The Novotel Phuket Resort (http://www.agoda.com/novotel-phuket-resort/hotel/phuket-th.html?cid=1729010) offers a unique three tier swimming pool with connecting waterfalls that children are sure to love. The resort also features a kids club, playground and games room. Other family friendly amenities among the resort's spectacular hillside setting include a fitness center, spa, tennis courts and non-motorized watersports. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket The Holiday Inn Resort Phuket (http://www.agoda.com/holiday-inn-resort-phuket/hotel/phuket-th.html?cid=...) contains 405 rooms including a main wing that is popular for its family friendly rooms and facilities. In addition to kid's suites with fun nautical designs and themed beds, the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers a kids club, game room and a kids pool. Older members of the family will love the hot tub, spa and fitness center. Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa The Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa (http://www.agoda.com/thavorn-beach-village-resort-spa/hotel/phuket-th.ht...) is perfectly situated among Nakalay Bay's tropical scenery and offers spectacular views over the Andaman Sea. Among the hotel's 25 acres, children will enjoy the huge lagoon style swimming pool surrounded by beautiful gardens as well as the private beach. Parents will appreciate access to the hotel's fitness center and massage facilities. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort The Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort (http://www.agoda.com/le-meridien-phuket-beach-resort/hotel/phuket-th.htm...) is conveniently situated directly on the beach, which naturally appeals to children and beach lovers of all ages. In addition to beach activities, kids can take advantage of the playground, kids club and kids pool. The Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort even offers babysitting services in case mom and dad want to take a break in the sauna or steamroom. Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort The Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort (http://www.agoda.com/outrigger-laguna-phuket-beach-resort/hotel/phuket-t...) is another family friendly beachside hotel where kids can frolic in the sand. The hotel also offers a kids club, playground, games room and a small pool just for children. Other amenities include a spa, fitness center, tennis courts and squash courts. DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach (http://www.agoda.com/doubletree-resort-by-hilton-phuket-surin-beach/hote...) is a child's dream as the hotel offers a special Kids World club as well as a magnificent waterslide into the swimming pool. Kids can also enjoy a playground and a pool of their very own. Other amenities at the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach include a fitness center, spa and beautiful gardens.

Photo: