Best child friendly hotels in Patong Beach for families and children

Patong Beach on the Western coast of Phuket is the main resort town, popular with tourists from Western countries, especially for nightlife and shopping. Hundreds of hotels offer accommodations for families. Many of the resorts offer kid's clubs which offer age appropriate activities. Here are some of the best child-friendly hotels for families and children in Patong Beach and the amenities they offer. 1. Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa (http://www.agoda.com/horizon-patong-beach-resort-spa/hotel/phuket-th.htm...) is a luxury resort and spa that offers beautiful, child-friendly accommodations for families. The resort features amenities especially for children including a kid's club, swimming pool for kids, and a children's playground. Free WiFi is available in all public areas and guest rooms. 2. Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central (http://www.agoda.com/holiday-inn-express-phuket-patong-beach-central/hot...) is a comfortable, family-style hotel that features free breakfasts for guests in the Great Room, a restaurant, and shops. The hotel has free internet stations in public areas and free WiFi in guest rooms. The Holiday Inn even has a pool just for kids. 3. Avista Hideaway Resort and Spa (http://www.agoda.com/avista-hideaway-resort-spa-phuket/hotel/phuket-th.h...) is a spectacular resort and spa that offers beautiful suites with private pools or jacuzzis. The resort offers shuttle service to Paradise Beach for guests. The main swimming pool has a kid's section, and there's a pool especially for kids. The resort has a library room and offers free WiFi in guest rooms and public areas. 4. The Senses Resort Patong Beach (http://www.agoda.com/the-senses-resort-patong-beach/hotel/phuket-th.html...) is a beautiful resort that offers spectacular views. Deluxe Sea View Suites offer access to the swimming pool. The hotel has an Internet Room, a swimming pool for kids, and a kid's club. 5. Deevana Plaza Hotel Phuket Patong (http://www.agoda.com/deevana-plaza-hotel-phuket-patong/hotel/phuket-th.h...) is a family-friendly hotel with a spectacular pool area. The hotel features family-style rooms with bunk beds for kids, free WiFi in all guest rooms and public areas, a pool for kids adjacent to the main pool, and a kid's club. 6. Palmyra Patong Resort (http://www.agoda.com/palmyra-patong-resort/hotel/phuket-th.html?cid=1729010) is a beautiful resort that offers amenities especially for families. The resort has a pool for kids and free WiFi in guest rooms and public areas. Family-style villas feature a fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom with a bath, a second bedroom with a bath, and a large living room and dining area. 7. Poppa Palace Hotel (http://www.agoda.com/poppa-palace-hotel/hotel/phuket-th.html?cid=1729010) features large, family-style suites, WiFi in public areas, a restaurant and shops. The hotel has indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a pool for kids. 8. Duangjitt Resort (http://www.agoda.com/duangjitt-resort/hotel/phuket-th.html?cid=1729010) is a family-friendly resort with fantastic swimming pools. The resort features a restaurant and shops, a kid's club, a pool for kids, and a children's playground. WiFi is available in all public areas.

Photo: